International Conference on Recent Advances in Mechanical Engineering Research and Development

Online Conference Registration Fee Institute Rs 3000/-Scopus Indexed Publication

(ICRAMERD-2020) July 24-25, 2020 Department of Mechanical Engineering Institute of Technical Education & Research Siksha 'O' Anusandhan cation (Deemed to be University) (Sponsored by Elsevier and Springer)

Members of the Organizing Committee cordially invite all researchers to participate actively and present research papers in the International Conference on Recent Advances in Mechanical Engineering Research and Development being organized by Department of Mechanical Engineering, ITER, S'O'A Deemed to be University, Bhubaneswar, India. The purpose to organize this conference is to bring together eminent scientists, academicians, research scholars, students and corporate world from universities, research institutes, engineers and technocrats from industries. This conference will provide a place to share their ideas, fundamentals, expertise, research and experience in the emerging area of materials manufacturing and their application for energy.

ABOUT SIKSHA O ANUSANDHAN UNIVERSITY

Siksha 'O' Anusandhan (Deemed to be University), Bhubaneswar declared u/s 3 of UGC Act, 1956 is a leading University in India offering professional programmes in the disciplines of Engineering, Medicine, Dental Science, Nursing, Pharmaceutical Science, Biotechnology, Management, Law, Hotel Management and Agricultural Sciences. Based on its all round performance, this University has been awarded ranks among top 20 in the country in University category by National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) of Ministry of Human Resources & development (MHRD), Govt of INDIA consistently for last three years, surpassing many State & Central University/IIT's/ Institute of high learning. In 2017-18 it has been declared 24th Best in University Category, 19th Best Medical College in the country. Approved by UGC & AICTE, it has been re-accredited by the NAAC with A-Grade and has obtained the International Accreditation by ABET, USA and certification by IAO,URS,UK.

CALL FOR PAPERS

All authors are encouraged to contribute and shape the conference through contribution of papers that report significant original research results on, or techniques for studying the materials properties and their application for energy.

PUBLICATIONS

All submitted papers will be blind peer reviewed and published in Scopus indexed, Materials Today Proceedings and Springer Proceedings Series. Paper should be in MS word format not exceeding 10 pages and should not carry more than 5 figures/tables. The text must be in Times New Roman, size 12 and 1.5 line spacing.

THEME

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

Materials

Nanomaterials and Nanocomposites, Ceramics and Glasses, Polymers, Electrical and Magnetic materials, Composite, Fibers, Bio related Materials, Nanostructure, Flexible and Hybrid Materials, Smart Materials.



Design and Manufacturing

Advanced Manufacturing Processes, including Mechanical, Chemical and Thermal processes.

Welding, Joining and Assembly at micro and macro scales. Cracks and Vibration. Rapid prototyping, Rapid Manufacturing and Repair. Advanced Embossing, Casting, Forming and Molding Processes at all scales, Robotics, Additive Manufacturing, Modeling and Simulation.

Thermal Engineering

Fluid Flow, Heat Transfer, Thermodynamics, combustion, Applied Thermodynamics, Power Plant, Refrigerator, Air Conditioning, Modeling and Simulation, Computational Theory in Engineering.

Industrial Engineering

Production management, Supply chain management, Biomechanics, Product design, Marketing, Quality management, Information management, Operation research, Layout planning, Internet of Things, Industrial Automation, Control System and Artificial Intelligence.

Energy

Supercapacitor, Rechargeable batteries, Fuel cell. Photovoltaics, Solar Thermal Energy Systems, Wind Energy Systems, Biomass and Bioenergy, Geothermal Energy Systems, Hydropower Energy Systems. Fuel, Alternate Fuel, Electric and Hybrid Vehicles.

STEERING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron

Prof. (Dr.) Manojranjan Nayak President, S'O'A Deemed to be University

Prof.(Dr.) Prof A. K. Mahapatra, Vice Chancellor, S'O'A Deemed to be University **Finance Chair** Prof.(Dr.) Manas Kumar Mallik, Director, ITER S'O'A Deemed to be University **General Chair** Prof.(Dr.) D.N. Thatoi, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, S'O'A Deemed to be University **Programme Chair** Prof.(Dr.) J. K Nath, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, S'O'A Deemed to be University Convenor Prof. (Dr.) S. K Acharva, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, ITER **Co. Convenor** Dr. S. Sahoo, Associate Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, ITER **Advisory Committee** Prof. (Dr.) Damodar Acharya, Chairman of Advisory Board, S'O'A ,Deemed to be University Prof.(Dr.) R. P. Mohanty, Chief Consultant, S'O'A Deemed to be University Prof.(Dr.) P. K. Nanda, Dean (Research), S'O'A Deemed to be University Prof.(Dr.) P. K. Sahoo, Dean, ITER, S'O'A Deemed to be University Prof.(Dr.) U. K. Mohanty, S'O'A Prof. (Dr.) S. Patnaik, Director, IRP, S'O'A Deemed to be University Dr. Amiya Behera, (Chairman of OPSL and IIIE Odisha Chapter) Prof. S. Aggarwal (University of Illinois at Chicago) Prof. S. A. Sherif (University of Florida) Prof. Shyam Lal Soni (Director, NIT Uttarakhand) Prof. Naveen. Kumar (Delhi Technological University) Prof. L. M. Das (Ex. Professor, IIT Delhi) Dr S. S. Thipse (ARAI, Pune) Prof R. O. Dusane (IIT Bombay) Prof. (Dr.) S. K. Kamila (Head, IPR Cell) S'O'A Deemed to be University Mr. Ramesh Kumar Behera, Deputy Director (Factories and Boiler, Govt. of Odisha)

Patron

REGISTRATION FEE Early Bird (by 1st July 2020) Regular

Early Bird (by 1 st July 2020)		Regular	
India	International	India	International
Rs. 3000/-	USD 45	Rs 3500/-	USD 50
Rs. 3000/-	USD 45	Rs 3500/-	USD 50
Rs. 3000/-	USD 45	Rs 3500/-	USD 50
	India Rs. 3000/- Rs. 3000/-	IndiaInternationalRs. 3000/-USD 45Rs. 3000/-USD 45	India International India Rs. 3000/- USD 45 Rs 3500/- Rs. 3000/- USD 45 Rs 3500/-

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE Prof. H. K. Sarangi Dr. B. S. Mohanta Dr. P. P. Patnaik Dr. S. Samantray Dr. S.Tripathy Dr. A. Behera Dr. S. N Das Dr. P. Pradhan Dr. J. Nanda Dr. S. S Mohapatra Dr. Prasanta Kumar Sahoo Dr. Ankur Soam Dr. S. Choudhury Dr. S. P Jena Mr. D. Dev Dr. B.Patnaik Mr. Ashok Sahoo Mr. S. Beura Mrs. R. Ray Dr. A. Routray Miss. S. R Biswal

Mr. S. Beura Mrs. R. Ray Dr. A. Routray Miss. S. R Biswal Mrs. S. Sarangi, Mr. V. Patel Mr. D. Mohapatra Mr. S. A. Ohid Dr. P. Senapati Mrs. T. Das Mr. Sashendra Sahoo Miss Rimpy Chhabra Mrs. Monalisa Mishra ADDRESS FOR CORRESPONDENCE Prof. (Dr.) S. K. Acharya Convenor Email: sarojacharya@soa.ac.in Mobile: 9776524335 Dr. S. Sahoo, Co. Convenor Email: seshadevsahoo@soa.ac.in Mobile: 7504226308 Sisksha 'O' Anusandhan (Deemed to be University) Bhubaneswar-751030 Odisha, India.

Conference Website: www.icramerd.soa.ac.in

Email for Abstract Submission: icramerd20@soa.ac.in

IMPORTANT DATES

Date of the Conference	July 24-25, 2020
Last Date of Paper Submission	15 th June, 2020
Notification of Paper Acceptance:	25 th June, 2020
Submission of Camera- Ready Paper:	5 th July, 2020
Last Date of Registration:	10 th July, 2020